12.12.2001 3:46 am
sometimes when i think about someone or something or the past or the future, i experience a distinct sensation: a pang grips me... a sense of significance or importance... and it's always been indescribable yet very palpable.. as if my shoulder were being tapped -or rather, my "heartstrings" being pulled. and i just realized and made the connection tonight that the feeling of love is that same little pang drawn out and intensified. i suppose this makes sense of the association of the "heart" with love... but what fascinates me is that these little jolts i feel from time to time generally occur not only for romantic interests, but quite often in the contemplation of ideas, people, songs, future events... and yet the substance of those feelings is actually love - that's what they're made of, to me...

<< priori - posteriori >>