04.17.2002 11:52 am
on april 17, 2001, i returned from my epic london adventure. in recognition of this anniversary, i hung out with diana tonight and reminisced a bit and looked at the photos we took of the trip...

here are a bunch of 'em (from the color ones):

me playing guitar the night before we left...

at the airport diana was all kinds-a nervous, but we were excited...

me being dramatic and silly after we arrived, having been awake for 2 days straight.

me on some steps

me in a phone booth... because they're so nifty there, we just had to pose in them.

me on a fence about to fall into the road... silly.

dd's signs... so apropos. heh...

me and reece... from the "league of gentlemen" production we went to see...

dd and steve... her mad obsession.

dd and the wall built by the romans, next to the bust of claudius (who she has a crush on, too). damn, check out those hooters...

us in trafalgar square... awwww.

dd being punk... in st. james park in front of buckingham palace.

me being obnoxious... hee hee hee!

me smoking

us at a pub called "the spice of life"... ahh, good ol' london pub names.

me getting my pint on... apparently wearing those glowing-red contacts. hm...

mmm... delicious wispa-bite

dd tube pole... dancing in the empty train...

me and pole... woo!

dd and the man... she was on a mission to meet. isn't she gorgeous?!

me in brighton in front of an old, old chapel...

sculpture in front of buckingham palace... i liked the little girl there.

british museum... the colossal interior center of the building... (2 pics)

buddha... from the back, in the museum. it was a cool shot to catch...

my favorite sculpture in trafalgar square

~

good times, good times...

and this upcoming trip will be more epic... longer and more extensive. paris for 4 days, florence for 2 months, london for 10 days... with excursions to spain, switzerland & austria. and now i have a digital camera... wheee!

stay tuned, yo.

<< priori - posteriori >>