03.23.2002 1:12 am
the internet can sometimes facilitate rather serendipitous connections...

example:

George leaves a note here for me.

intrigued, i visit his diary and end up IMing him. we chat, learn more about each other, etc...

i get an e-mail from him "re: something of possible interest" telling me about an author named Robert Anton Wilson, who happens to be a hero of George's and happens to be speaking in san francisco on march 19th. (G. lives in philadelphia so can't make it.) this does spark my interest and i decide to attend...

come march 19th, i call the place he's speaking at and find out it's actually a seminar entitled "the art of writing and thinking" (dig!)... but it's $50 (ouch!)... so then i'm mulling it over.

i happen to be going out to dinner with my dad that evening and tell him about it. it interests him and he ends up taking me to it and we both attend...

Wilson's talk is fascinating and stimulating to me. i form some new ideas. my dad and i have an awesome conversation on the way home...

oh, and i manage to acquire this for George:

there you go!

pretty cool, huh?

<< priori - posteriori >>